webleads-tracker

October

Posted:

Author:
@KarenDBurke

Comments:
Comments

Highlights from COP21-CPN Briefing with VP of IPCC

Climate Change Image

The second livestreamed COP21-CPN briefing took place in Paris today with special guests, Valérie Masson-Delmotte, the newly elected Vice-President of the Intergovernmental Panel On Climate Change (IPCC) and Hervé Le Treut, climatologist, Director of the Pierre-Simon Laplace Institute and member of the Academy of Sciences and the IPCC.

Read full article

Posted:

Author:
@KarenDBurke

Comments:
Comments

The Journalists Risking Their Lives in Syria

Syria Banner

More than 11 million Syrians have been driven from their homes since 2011, according to BBC reports. We’ve seen images of the ghost towns that the refugees have left behind. More recently, we’ve experienced a virtual reality report filmed in the deserted north western town of Jisr al-Shughur brought to us by Okio Report, SMART News Agency and ASML. But what about the media being produced inside Syria? Karen Burke takes a look at the news and print media projects reaching the people inside Syria.

Read full article

Posted:

Author:
@KarenDBurke

Comments:
Comments

Exclusive Briefing with Vice President of the IPCC

cop21 cpn 2nd briefing

The second COP21-CPN briefing will take place on Friday 30 October at 14:30 GMT (10:30am in NYC, 14:30 in London, 15:30 in Berlin and 22:30 in Hong Kong). The guest speakers will be Valérie Masson-Delmotte, the newly elected Vice-President of the Intergovernmental Panel On Climate Change (IPCC) and Hervé Le Treut, climatologist, Director of the Pierre-Simon Laplace Institute and member of the…

Read full article

Subscribe to RSS Feed.